10. Faith–The Lord is God

The LORD is God. True faith believes this without any reservation. Wait a minute, isn’t this we have been believing all the time? Yes, we do believe that “Jesus Christ alone is the true Son of God and our Father in Heaven is the Lord God.” But there is a small difference.

When I say that the LORD alone is God, I am comparing God with other false gods that people worship. But when I say that the LORD is God, I am actually proclaiming that the LORD is my God and in my life, HE is God.

For example, I believe that the LORD God created this universe as it exists. I believe that everything in this universe is under His sovereignty, under His command. The Bible says: The earth is the Lord’s, and all its fullness, the world and those who dwell therein. For He has founded it upon the seas, and established it upon the waters. (Psalm 24:1-2). So, when I say that everything is the LORD’s, I am also proclaiming that I belong to the LORD. That my life, both  the spiritual as well as the life I live in this body, is under His authority – absolutely.

Psalm 24.1-2

The LORD is God. When I believe that, I not only accept His authority over me; I also accept that the LORD Who created everything so perfectly, is infinitely wiser than I could ever imagine. That He knows everything, including the plans He has for my future. I may not understand the way He leads me, but I believe that the LORD is God and He will fulfil His purpose for me.

Joseph had two dreams about his future. But everything that happened look like his life would be a colossal failure. But at the end, we not only see that his dreams were fulfilled, but also the fulfilment was more magnificent than anything he could have ever thought of.

HE knows best

Dear friend, are you in such a situation? You had great hopes and dreams about your life, but everything is in shambles today and you have lost all your hopes. But, can you believe right now, that the LORD is God? The LORD Who called you by name when you were in your mother’s womb is still God of all universe. Can you believe that He will fulfil His purpose for you at the appointed time? His wisdom and His ways are too marvellous for us to fathom with our limited brains. So, in the middle of the fiery furnace, are you able to tell that the LORD is God and He does what pleases Him in my life?

If not, don’t worry. Jesus Christ, the Author and Perfecter of your faith, is right now, praying for you, that your faith may not fail. And He will perfect your faith. Amen.

hebrews-12-2

One thought on “10. Faith–The Lord is God

  1. Pingback: 11. Faith-God is love | Glorious Ministries Blog

Leave a Reply

