Psalm 18:18

They confronted me in the day of my calamity, but the LORD was my support.

1. There is a day of calamity for every believer. It is not the Day of Judgment. But in this world, there is a day of calamity for us.

2. On that day, our enemies will surely confront us. If we think that no one will ever confront us, because we are Christians, then we are very wrong. Actually we will be confronted more, because of the very reason – being Christian.

3. But the LORD will be our support. The LORD Almighty Himself will be our support.

So, I am not worried about the day of my calamity. I am not worried about the size of the crowd that gathers to confront me. I am excited that before that crowd, on the day meant for my calamity, God will show that He is, and He alone is, my Support.

Psalms 18.18

Leave a Reply

