1 Corinthians 6:20

For you were bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s.

As a Christian, I must never forget the price at which I was bought by God. It is my duty to constantly remember the Ransom that was paid for me. It is because I keep forgetting the price that my Lord Jesus Christ paid, I do not glorify God in my life. If only my eyes are fixed on the beatings that the body of Jesus Christ took to redeem me, I will glorify God in my body; if only I realize how much the spirit of Jesus Christ was broken, I will glorify God in my spirit.

Oh Lord my God, help me to keep before my eyes always, the Ransom that You provided for me, a wretched sinner. Help me to focus on Jesus Christ, Your Son and my Saviour, so that I glorify You in my body and in my spirit, for they belong to You. In the Name of Jesus, I ask. Amen.

1cor6

Leave a Reply

