Acc0rding to Your Word

Uphold me according to Your word, that I may live; and do not let me be ashamed of my hope. – Psalm 119:116

According to Your Word, Lord, uphold me. For Your Word alone does not change; Your Word does not perish. Everything in this world will pass away, will change and will wither away. But not Your Word. So, Lord, uphold me, according to Your Word. I shall surely live. For Your Word gives me life. And I will not be ashamed of my hope. For Your Word promises me so. So, I will live and praise You, Lord. I will not be put to shame, and I will exalt You, O my God! For You alone, deserve all the glory, honour and strength. Through Your Son and our Saviour Jesus Christ. Amen.

Psalm 119_116

Leave a Reply

